Vocal powerhouse Brooke Eden today releases her brand-new track, “Left You For Me,” available on all digital streaming platforms. Brooke’s first track of 2022 is the debut song from her forthcoming EP Choosing You, out July 29th via BBR Music Group/BMG. The five-track EP follows Eden’s 2021 trilogy of releases, and is a personal statement of love, self-acceptance, and resilience. Listen to “Left You For Me” HERE.

Of “Left You For Me,” the official video for which debuts today on CMT, Brooke says, “Sometimes there’s shame in staying in relationships for too long. I wanted to write a song that celebrates leaving whatever toxic situation you might’ve been in so you can be the best version of you.”  To watch “Left You For Me,” click HERE.

Choosing You, co-written by Eden and produced by longtime collaborator Jesse Frasure, is a five-track account of Eden’s journey to back to herself. One simple question – “what makes you happy?” – spawned writing sessions that acted as therapy for her. In those sessions Eden wrote about healing, learning, love, loss, happiness, and the threads that tie them all together. From the shimmering acoustics and clever wordplay on “Knock” to the driving backbeat of “Comeback Love,” Eden meshes her clear message of assurance with some expert production and toe-tapping musicianship. On Choosing You, Eden is joined by collaborators including Steph Jones, Jon Stone, Sarah Buxton, and Brandon Day. Pre-order Choosing You TODAY at the link HERE.

Choosing You Tracklist:

  1.  “Knock”

(Brooke Eden, Steph Jones, Jesse Frasure)

  1.  “Left You For Me”

(Brooke Eden, Kyle Schlienger, Jon Stone)

  1.  “Comeback Love”

(Brooke Eden, Jesse Frasure, Sarah Buxton)

  1.  “Heartless”

(Brooke Eden, Connie Harrington, Lindsay Rimes)

  1.  “Off The Ground”

(Brooke Eden, Cary Barlowe, Jesse Frasure, Brandon Day, Alysa Vanderheym)

The coming month will prove to be an active one for Brooke, who is set to perform at the Grand Ole Opry on June 3rd – her first at the historic venue since her groundbreaking duet with Trisha Yearwood. Additionally, on June 11th, Brooke will take the Maui Jim Stage at CMA Fest where she will treat the audience to some new music and older hits. More information about CMA Fest can be found at

We use cookies and similar technologies (tools) that are necessary for the functioning of our website. With your consent, we also use optional tools for analysis or marketing purposes. Privacy Policy